A South African rugby team competing. Copyright: Lynette Mathews.


Back row, left to right: A. v.d. Merwe, J. du Pisani, G. Moir, T. Dilley, T. Pearce, Laurence Solomon (captured at Tobruk), P. Skeels, R. McMurray, T. Dixon, and N. Gubb.


Front row: L. Schroeter, N. Newell, F. Guy, J. Samuels, and R. Philips.