A football league shield for the 1944 season. The shield bears the names (left hand side, top to bottom) Aberdeen E384, Celtc E348, Dundee E951, Hearts E293, Rangers E873, (right hand side) Arsenal E34, Charlton E741, Chelsea E924, Preston E275, and Sheffield E823. The champions of this league, although their team name is unknown, won all nine fixtures and can be seen here. Copyright: Jacquie Lowes.