Officers of the 225th Parachute Field Ambulance, Bulford, January 1944.


Back row, left to right: Lieutenant P. J. Nicholson (Quartermaster), Major D. Johnson (Surgeon Specialist), Captains David Tibbs (Medical Officer), D. Clark (Medical Officer) and L. Hill (Motor Transport Officer), and Lieutenant P. Essex-Lopresti (Surgeon Specialist).


Front row: Captain/Reverend W. C. T. Briscoe (Padre, Catholic), Captain G. J. M. Holland (Dentist), Major D. H. Thompson (Second-in-Command), Lieutenant-Colonel Bruce Harvey (Commanding Officer), Captains R. R. Maitland, J. K. Wagstaff (Medical Officer) and T. M. Wilson (Medical Officer).