"C" Company, 9th Parachute Battalion, taken on Salisbury Plain before D-Day. Can anyone put names to any other faces? Please send an email to pegasusarchive@googlemail.com if you can. Click here for a full-size (420kb) photograph. Copyright: Kevin Jones.


Back row: Cyril Leggett is second from the left.


Fourth row: Private Walter Thorpe is fourth from the right


Third row: Peter Dowling MM is first from the left, and Private Ron Jones and George Moodie are tenth and eighth from the right respectively.


Second row (Seated): Corporal William "Johnny" Walker is first on the left, Major Ian Dyer sits left of centre, the left-most man with a walking stick, and Sergeant Sid Knight is eighth from the right.